Learn more about how the Behbud Association entities represented on are governed:

Behbud Association of Pakistan, Rawalpindi

Behbud Association of Pakistan, Rawalpindi is governed by a team of elected officers known as the Working Committee. There is also an Executive Committee which participates in decision-making on all policy matters.

The Association is registered under the Voluntary Social Welfare Agencies (Registration and Control) Ordinance 1961, by the Government of Punjab. It has also acquired national status being registered it with the National Council of Social Welfare, Ministry of Social Welfare, Government of Pakistan, while the Central Board of Revenue has approved it as a charitable organization for the purpose of receiving donations.

It should be noted that all donations are exempt from Income Tax. Approval as a charitable organization granted under section 2(36)(c) of the Income Tax Ordinance 2001, vide Commissioner of Income Tax, Rawalpindi’s letter No. 50 (109)/2004-2005/1244/HQ, dated November 11, 2005.

All members of the Working and Executive Committees are volunteers and serve without compensation.

Working Committee (Elected Officers)

Akhtar Riazuddin National President
Abida Malik Sr. Vice President
Sajida Afzal Vice President
Parveen Qadir Agha Vice President
Fatima Asif Treasurer
Ghazala Shaukat Secretary
 Aneela Haider Joint Secretary

Behbud Association USA, Inc.

Behbud USA operates under the auspices of US-based Board Members. A Volunteer Working Committee assists in operating fundraising events and programs. Funds raised in the USA, benefits Behbud Association Pakistan’s development projects in Rawalpindi and Islamabad. Behbud USA is a Section 501(c)(3) tax-exempt non-profit organization in the United States, incorporated in the state of Connecticut. All contributions to Behbud USA are tax deductible to the extent permitted by U.S. Law under Tax ID#: 26-0697337.

All Board Members and President are volunteers and serve without compensation. Additionally, the Board Members invest a lot of their time and resources in managing Behbud free of any charge and obligation as they are volunteers who are deeply committed to this cause.

Board Members

Tahira Piracha President
Fozia Qureshi Vice President
Tabassum Ilahi Secretary